The centre is located in a palace built in 1763, designed by Majorcan architect Gaspar Palmer. It features an elegant combination of traditional Majorcan architectural elements with European baroque decoration. The façade opens with two round arches; the piano nobile has a gallery with five arches and a wrought-iron railing, the work of Italian sculptor Antoni Soldati.
It is completed with a decoration of polychromatic stucco and two busts in circular niches. The construction has an uneven layout, with a rectangular courtyard presided by a two-branch imperial staircase leading to an upper gallery of four round arches. In the courtyard, the slender columns in the ionic tradition are made of stone from the "possessió" of Solleric.
In 1975, the City Council acquired the mansion, which was inaugurated ten years later as an exhibition centre. The diversity of its spaces lends itself to a wide variety of exhibitions and other cultural activities: monographs and collectives of international contemporary artists and projects by local artists.