The "Els Calderers" estate is located at the turn-off at kilometre 37 on the Palma-Manacor Road. It is privately owned but is open to the public.
Records from the year 1285 document it as belonging to the Calderer family, then passing to the Verí family in the 18th century, with new buildings added in 1750 that have been remodelled over the years. Its design is customary of "possessions": residential constructions arranged around a central courtyard or clastra, and auxiliary places for farm work.
In 1993 it opened as a house-museum with a collection of art, decorative and ethnological arts. Today, visitors can see the main rooms of the old homestead and the auxiliary constructions for farm work displaying traditional farm machinery and different breeds of Majorcan farm animals. Traditional products such as 'sobrasada', wine, marmalades and honey are also for sale.