The church, which dates back to the late 18th century, has undergone a number of changes since the late 19th century. In 1873, Miguel Torres remodelled the chancel. The characteristic enclosed porches, with three arches outside and five inside, were built in 1884 and 1885, and consist of a rooftop made of beams and ornate juniper-wood panels. The main altar was completed in 1968. Its altarpiece was installed in 1991, brought in from Holy Cross Church in Pedreguer.